New cigar name

Started by dvssn, 12/29/2012 09:18 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

dvssn

Boy do I have a great idea (probably never herd that one before).  Really I have had this idea for a cigar for several years, but I'm not in the business, what am I gonna do with it. Anyway I thought I would throw it out to you guys see what you have to say. Obviously I will not disclose the name here, but selling cigars is about marketing, marketing is the look, the name, the image, the emotions, etc..., that's what sells. Oh, and of course the cigar must be good. I'm suprised no one has used this name before. I've been smoking cigars for 25+ years so I've seen em all and smoked em all. Marketing is the key and it starts with the name, the concept around the name and then it's the cigar. A great name with a great concept is worth alot. I believe I have it, what do I do with it?

Long Ashes
Long Ashes

lubrix

Give me the 'Name"!.
----
Guru of ruining the moment.

mike46

I don't think your idea that you came up with ..... "WHAT DO I DO WITH IT " .... is a very good name.  How about something like LONG ASHES instead?

Alexace

Long ashes is good with LA on the band.
J'fume des barreau de chaise a 60 piace la puff
-Leloup

cigarzinn

Trademark the name for future use...then if you see someone using it in the future, you can license the name and get some cash.

dvssn

Very good! I always enjoy good conversation with a thinking man.

Long Ashes
Long Ashes

dvssn

Cigarzinn, I like your suggestion, very simple.  Thank you

Long Ashes
Long Ashes

lowpro75

The cigar can have the best name and marketing in the world and I still wouldn't smoke  it if it is a POS.  There are so many names out there, some cool, some uncool, if the product is good the name means little.  People rag on Rocky Patel saying that he's just a marketer, but the fact is that he's made some pretty good cigars over the years to go along with his frequent misfires.