CIGAR RESOURCES
 
HOME
CIGAR DATABASE
CIGAR REVIEWS
CIGAR PASSES
CIGAR PLACES
CIGAR NEWS
MY HUMIDOR
FORUMS
CALENDARS
ARTICLES
CIGAR SIZER
PHOTO ALBUMS
QUOTES
SITE LINKS
SHOPPING
 
SITE RESOURCES
 
ARCADE
LOGON
MEMBERS LIST
HUMIDORS
SEARCH FORUMS
SEARCH CIGARS
SEARCH REVIEWS
POINTS SYSTEM
 
ABOUT US
 
WHO WE ARE?
CONTACT US
ADVERTISE
 
RSS FEEDS
 
FORUMS
REVIEWS
 
SPONSORS









You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )


Random quote: there comes a time when only a cigar will do - Hal Jalikakik
- (Added by: nirab)



Rich Text Editor not working in Chrome browser
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Cigar Geeks Site -> Site DiscussionMessage format
 
Hot Stuff x
Posted 3/1/2015 1:05 AM (#541229)
Subject: Rich Text Editor not working in Chrome browser



Guru

Joined: 1/23/2009

Posts: 6278
50001000100100252525

Points: 14958
50005000200020005001001001001002525
Feedback Rating: 52
Location: Republic of Korea (aka South Korea)

Badges:
This isn't a new issue, been going on for a few months at least.  Rich Text Editor tools aren't working in Chrome.  Possible I have some settings wrong.  Insert photo, insert link, etc do not work for me, and also the format of the post is often screwed up.  Is it just me?
Top of the page Bottom of the page
bmac7754
Posted 3/1/2015 1:11 AM (#541230 - in reply to #541229)
Subject: Re: Rich Text Editor not working in Chrome browser



Guru

Joined: 12/31/2011

Posts: 6755
500010005001001002525

Points: 17345
500050005000200010010010025
Feedback Rating: 201
Location: Massachusetts

Badges:
I get it to work on the iPad, not sure about the laptop, I've never tried to switch it on that.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
SenorPablo
Posted 3/1/2015 6:27 AM (#541253 - in reply to #541229)
Subject: RE: Rich Text Editor not working in Chrome browser



Guru

Joined: 3/17/2005

Posts: 6039
5000100025

Points: 9614
500020002000500100
Feedback Rating: 35
Location: Maryland

Badges:
I don't normally use the Rich Text editor but just switched over to it to try it out and i'm seeing the same thing. None of the buttons seem to work. Probably needs an upgrade. I'll look around and see what others say.

-Paul
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Brlesq
Posted 3/1/2015 7:28 AM (#541274 - in reply to #541229)
Subject: Re: Rich Text Editor not working in Chrome browser



Elite Guru

Joined: 5/4/2010

Posts: 21118
50005000500050001000100

Points: 27428
50005000500050005000200010010010010025
Feedback Rating: 239
Location: Upstate NY

Badges:
Its been that way for a LONG time. I just thought it was my PC and gave up. Didn't realize that it was a site issue.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
sar127
Posted 3/1/2015 7:41 AM (#541279 - in reply to #541229)
Subject: Re: Rich Text Editor not working in Chrome browser



Elite Veteran

Joined: 7/15/2013

Posts: 685
500100252525

Points: 1780
1000500100100252525
Feedback Rating: 107


Badges:
Yea its never worked for me either. I've had to resort to HTML for links and pics.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Cigary
Posted 3/1/2015 1:59 PM (#541357 - in reply to #541279)
Subject: Re: Rich Text Editor not working in Chrome browser



Extreme Expert

Joined: 2/24/2009

Posts: 2658
20005001002525

Points: 3628
2000100050010025
Feedback Rating: 11
Location: Atlanta,Ga/San Diego,Ca.

Badges:
I can use Rich Text or Basic only when answering or posting in a thread. If I try to just post at the bottom of the thread it is stuck on Basic Text...when I see a thread I want to post on I will click on the "reply" icon and choose what Editor I want to use.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
toby2
Posted 3/1/2015 2:02 PM (#541359 - in reply to #541229)
Subject: Re: Rich Text Editor not working in Chrome browser



Extreme Guru

Joined: 4/14/2012

Posts: 9477
500020002000100100100100252525

Points: 11062
5000500010002525
Feedback Rating: 91
Location: Fortson GA

Badges:
when i switched to a mac i found it doesn't work with safari either
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Hot Stuff x
Posted 3/1/2015 2:14 PM (#541360 - in reply to #541357)
Subject: Re: Rich Text Editor not working in Chrome browser



Guru

Joined: 1/23/2009

Posts: 6278
50001000100100252525

Points: 14958
50005000200020005001001001001002525
Feedback Rating: 52
Location: Republic of Korea (aka South Korea)

Badges:

Cigary - 3/2/2015 6:59 AM I can use Rich Text or Basic only when answering or posting in a thread. If I try to just post at the bottom of the thread it is stuck on Basic Text...when I see a thread I want to post on I will click on the "reply" icon and choose what Editor I want to use.

 

I think that's normal, Gary.  The reply box at the bottom of the page is a "quick reply" box, without all the functionality of the full editor.   This is a pretty common format on other sites as well. 

Top of the page Bottom of the page
Longhorn
Posted 3/1/2015 3:05 PM (#541368 - in reply to #541229)
Subject: Re: Rich Text Editor not working in Chrome browser



Guru

Joined: 4/22/2012

Posts: 6572
500010005002525

Points: 9987
500020002000500100100100100252525
Feedback Rating: 224


Badges:
You can set you account to see additional function of reply as your default. Go to account settings and set the "How should the reply box in thread view be displayed?" switch to "Full".

The rich text editor does not work on the Safari platform either - the html version of BB Code is the easiest way to format without it.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
Jump to forum :
Search this forum
Printer friendly version
E-mail a link to this thread


(Delete all cookies set by this site)

Connect with us:             Del.icio.us

Home  |  Contact Us  |  Advertise  |  Cigar Passes  |  Cigar Database  |  Virtual Humidor  |  Forums 

Copyright © 2007-2020 Cigar Geeks, Inc. All rights reserved.    Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Service