thank you VROOMP

Started by frankj1, 03/29/2015 08:12 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

frankj1

this is a few days overdue as I am a low tech/low IQ casual participant here and could not figure out the best place to thank Brad.

I have been interested in vacationing in Rincon PR but, other than the alluring sites online, was having difficulty getting a personal perspective of what to expect.

I saw a post mentioning Rincon by Brad recently and pm'd him...not sure what to expect in return. I am not a regular contributor to Geeks, more of a lurker. To my surprise, he not only replied but happily answered every question I posed over a couple of days, despite the fact that I am a virtual unknown (most of my prose can be found in bourbon or rum threads!).

After a few years of quietly observing you folks, I guess I should not have been surprised. The atmosphere is warm and inclusive, folks seem to genuinely enjoy each other like old friends, and you should all know that Brad carries these positive attributes off the forums, too.

You guys have a great BOTL here, as if you didn't know.

Thanks again, Brad.

Frank

Camshaft83

Couldn't agree more about the camaraderie on this site. It is one of the biggest reasons I even started posting in the forums and continue to do so.
Tact is the ability to tell someone to go to hell in such a way that they look forward to the trip." Winston Churchill

CG Members, B&M, and Lounge Map
https://www.google.com/maps/d/edit?mid=zW2lHNBne7i4.kZ0NflvIrjLo&usp=sharing

Cigary

Amen about this place.

NebNorse

"I'll come back as soon as I can with as much as I can. In the meantime, you've got to hold!" - As spoken to General Wainright by General MacArthur in March of 1942

My Cigar smells better than YOUR FEEDLOT!

appollo

This is so true about this site. :bigthumbs:

05Venturer

Agreed! Brad is one of many fine members here :thumbsup:

And BTW  :welcome: from NW WI Frank
Kent
 Guru of Cynicism & Cigars