A new obsession

Started by Jeebz, 06/21/2012 07:19 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jeebz

Hello fellow geeks.   I am new to cigars...... a geek in training if you will.  I love the cigar geek vs aficionado thing too. It gives it a less pretentious and looser vibe IMO.  I am the only cigar smoker of my friends and it's nice to find brothers and sisters to talk good smokes and other joys in life.  You have been very helpful and very kind in the short while i have been a member. Thank you everyone for helping me feel part of the family.

Happy Smoking!

toby2

CrazyK

Welcome to the site! I see you are a fellow Canadian!
CrazyK
--------------------------
Simia demulcta mitis

Torske

Welcome!

A fair warning: With this new hobby, your bank account will hurt. However, your soul will be much richer. I haven't been active here for more than a few months, but it's a likeable place to be. It's a nice mix of BS and serious stuff. The pompous ass factor here is very low :biggrin:
--
The modern conservative is engaged in one of man's oldest exercises in moral philosophy; that is, the search for a superior moral justification for selfishness.
John Kenneth Galbraith
http://www.cigargeeks.com/index.php?action=humidors;area=public;member=Torske
"To smoke a cigar has absolutely nothing to do with smoking. It's all about enjoying of life"
Ex smoker (me)

lubrix

Welcome!, Enjoy the site!.
----
Guru of ruining the moment.

SenorPablo

Welcome to CG Josh.  Glad to have you aboard!

-Paul
Twenty years ago we had Steve Jobs, Johnny Cash and Bob Hope.  Now we have no jobs, no cash and no hope. Please don't let Kevin Bacon die!

Jackal

Welcome from Southern California

I'll do what I will and I'll drink what I please
I'll smoke what I like 'till I cough and I wheeze
I'll drink and I'll whore and every pleasure realize
For this time tomorrow I may die

nwb

QuoteTorske - 6/21/2012  8:40 PM
The pompous ass factor here is very low :biggrin:

Except for lowpro.... :biggrin: