Does anybody runs a Super Bowl contest?

Started by BewareDaPenguin, 01/20/2014 06:23 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

BewareDaPenguin

I'm a newbie on here just wondering if anybody runs any kind of Super Bowl contest? I went and looked up around last year this time and saw tvolball (Troy) put a little something together. Anyways jus thought it would be fun since so many people watch the Super Bowl.

I was thinking it would be fun to have a "Super Bowl Squares" pool...

There's 100 squares on a grid board
Top of Grid would be Denver  
Side Grid would be Seattle
Numbers are 0-9 on both sides of grid
Each Square would cost 1 cigar from a $3-$10 range (roughly, just no dog rockets. From the looks of it so far you guys are an awesome group n don't bid what you wouldn't smoke)
No limit on how many squares you can purchase with cigars!
Entries would be placed on the grid at random places
Once the grid is completely full the numbers would then be drawn in a random order for both axis of grid
There will be 4 winners that will each take home 25 cigars each
Winners are the end of each quarter of the game and based on the last digit of the respective teams score...for example if after the first quarter the score is Denver 13 Seattle 14 the winner would be in Denver 3 Seattle 4

We would need to get the grid filled up quickly and cigar entries would need to be mailed in by Friday to ensure they are received by next Friday as the game is Feb. 2nd. Would be nice if you also mailed in $1 with your entry to help cover the shipping cost to the winners.

So who is the one in charge of running the contest? Lol

I know it sounds like I'm volunteering to run it lol...but honestly I'm gonna be pretty busy the next few months but I'd gladly enter if someone wants to run it, possibly with there own twist on it, this was jus off the top of my head.